Defying Gravity

Last time the triplets hit their child years, Snow and Matty were kicked from the house, and Rinoa became a teen…

This picture is here for 2 reasons.  1.  The children didn’t need much time spent with their IF dolls.  On their first day as children they all became Imaginary Friends.  2.  FRY and a Kitten!

As for the second reason, stated previously… We got ourselves a kitten, now if you remember correctly Fry and Leela have been dead for some time, but when visiting a local neighbor I noticed she had some adorable white and orange kittens.  So… I stole one.

And look how cute he is!  I decided to check his family tree …and here I found that his father was none other than Fry!  I made this face:  O=Followed by this face:  o.O

Anyway, we named the little guy Fred.

Then, by fate alone, Emma received the “Revive Loved One” opprotunity…and we decided to revive Fry.

Hopefully he’s around long enough for us to actually see if we can have some ghost kittens in the house!

Polaris:  Cid, you’re the best!  Without you, I’d still be a doll!

Cid:  And someday, I’ll make you into a real Sim.

Selphie:  And then Cid was like, “Someday I’ll make you into a real Sim.”

Rogue:  Can you guys really do that?

Selphie:  Uh- yeah.  Mom was just like you.

Rinoa:  SimGod!  Pay attention to me!

You let Xavier go away…so, no.

Rinoa:  But that was the game’s fault!  Not mine!

(Oops…I forgot that I don’t communicate with them in this Legacy… XD  That’s what I get for trying to write a Someone and a Bathory post at the same time.  Meh, I’m leaving it…)

The plan here was to have Nigel paint a picture in each of this children’s favorite colors and put them over their beds..but he’s only made a Yellow one… so… Selphie is the lucky girl.

Gambit:  I know!  I am the most awesome IF!  But Eiko won’t pay attention to me!

Looks like someone might just be insane.

Gambit:  Pay attention to me!

Eiko:  FINE!  … So… how about them Bears?

Gambit:  …

Eiko:  Nice weather we’re having?

Fred:  Papa!  I’m up in your face- pouncing!

Fry:  oh look!  A squrriel!

Kitty Spam:

Fred:  I’m all grown up, being adorable in your legacy.

/end spam

Rinoa:  And no one ever stops to say hi to me anymore.  It’s not my fault that the doll I used to carry never turned real… Your did?  I don’t know if we can be friends anymore.  Go to prom?  Sure!

Selphie:  Rogue, you really are my best friend…I hope we can be best friends forever.

Rogue:  I’d love that.

Selphie:  No matter what happens as we get older, I’ll never have a better friend than you.

Rogue:  You’re so sweet!

Rogue:  Did you hear that Gambit isn’t friends with Eiko anymore?

Selphie:  Really?

Rogue:  I think it’s because he’s insane!

Selphie:  *giggles*

Polaris:  So, how does turning me real work?

Cid:  Well, we make a potion and you drink it!  Dad’s upstairs working hard to make one!

A/N:  I tried to cheat and move Eliza back in to make the potions…but the game froze…so I decided it was fate…and the game wanted Nigel to do it…

90% of their pictures during their child years were the same…so in order to hopefully get the story moving along more quickly, it’s birthday time!

Eiko is Artistic, Excitable, Brave and Shy.  She grew up beautifully.

Cid is a Genius, a Slob, a Daredevil, and a Light Sleeper.  He kind of looks awkward, doesn’t he?

Selphie is Clumsy, Shy, Good, and Neurotic.  She is gorgeous… Def. the prettiest in this generation.  Now all 4 of my little Someones in their teen years, that can only mean one thing…

HEIR POLL!  Sadly, only two of the four IFs actually made it to becoming real.  Just like last time don’t assume that just because the IF belongs to a child, that the child will date the same IF.  Remember Nigel and Emma?  Nigel’s IF was Phoenix, who married his sister Eliza.  Emma was Eliza’s IF.  That doesn’t mean that they won’t end up with their chosen child either!  IE:  Selphie may end up with Rogue, there’s a good possibility – since they are best friends.

Here are your potential heirs!

Polaris is an interesting character, Modeled after Seona Chimeree.   Polaris spends a lot of time crying over nothing, cowering in fear and sleeping in.  She showers in her bathing suit and spends her free time reading, and playing with the cats.  While Polaris loves spending time with her significant other, she’s often too worried about the ghost cat.

/Polaris

Meet Rogue Someone, modeled after Dagger Pixel – though she has more in common with Dagger’s sister Garnet.  Rogue spends a lot of time mixing drinks, dancing, and doting on her significant other.

/Rogue

Cast your vote over at BoolProp!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kureiko said,

    Oh goodness, Selphie is so pretty! Poor Gambit, poor, poor Gambit. *sobs* Anyway, I loved it, can’t wait to see more, and have voted!

  2. 3

    lowpurple said,

    just popping in to say that i read all of this legacy (so far) today and it’s really lovely and unique.

    i have to say i find rinoa the prettiest but that might be something to do with the combination of her hair and eyes but selphie is definitely a close second

    • 4

      raelindolin said,

      Thank you for reading!

      I love Rinoa too, her hair and eyes are gorgeous. I’m a little sad that none of the triplets had her eyes, maybe they’ll show up in the next generation?

  3. 5

    Selphie is by far the most beautiful, and Cid definitely looks strange! Did you notice that the triplets all have the same nose? Where did they got it?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment